Contact the Journal-News

Newspaper Subscriber Services

The Journal-News team thanks you for supporting local journalism that keeps our community informed.

We know that, from time to time, you might have a question or issue that requires our assistance. Below you will find the contact information for staff at the Journal-News who will help you find what you need.

You may also click here to be directed to our FAQ’s page.

Customer Service

Newspaper Subscriber Services/Customer Service

Below, you’ll find information about account management tools, customer service contact information and customer service hours. If you can’t find what you need call 877-267-0018, email Customer Care or visit My Account.

Our online subscriber portal allows you to manage and update many areas of your account. Visit My Account to:

  • Start a delivery hold while you’re on vacation
  • View the status of your account
  • Report an issue with your print delivery
  • View and pay your bill
  • Update payment information

Do you want to subscribe to The Journal-News? A Journal-News subscription funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. You can start today and cancel anytime. Subscribe by visiting our Subscribe page and selecting the offer that best fits you.

For questions about your home delivery or Journal-News epaper subscription, call 800-441-6397, email Customer Care or visit My Account

Customer Care Contact & Hours

You can call 877-267-0018 between the following hours:

  • Monday – Friday: 6:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday: 7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
  • Sunday: 8 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
  • Holidays: 7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

If it’s after hours, there are many ways to manage your account online at My Account or use our self-automated phone system.

You can also email customer service representatives at Customer Care. Someone will respond within 48 hours.


Newsroom

The Journal-News wants to hear from readers and others who have news or article suggestions. Choose one of the contacts below based on your news tip.

For questions or concerns about news articles or photos, please call 937-225-2212.

To submit general news: jnnews@coxinc.com

To report breaking news or news brief: BNT@coxinc.com

To submit calendar or event information: Edletter@coxinc.com

To submit information for the weekly Neighbors section: Neighbors@coxinc.com

To submit a letter to the editor: Edletter@coxinc.com

For sports questions or submissions: COPSports@coxinc.com

For automotive news and sales: Wheels@coxohio.com or call 937-610-7325.

For photo reprints, please visit our Reprints page.

You can see our full staff list by visiting our staff page.

Newsletters and Alerts

To sign up for newsletters, or opt out of ones you currently receive, visit My Account preferences.


Advertising

Below, you’ll find contact information and service web addresses for our advertising team.

Advertising (Digital and Print inquiries)

Visit us at our Cox First Media page.

Classifieds

Visit us at our classifieds page.

Phone: 937-610-7301

To place an ad online: Click Here

Email: COH.Classified@coxinc.com

Legal Advertising:

Phone: 937-610-7320

Fax: 937-610-7303

Email: our Legal team.

Obituaries:

Visit us at our Obituaries page.

Phone: 937-610-7309

Employment Advertising:

Visit us at our Cox First Media page.

Phone: 937-610-7482

Real Estate Advertising:

Visit us at: at our Homes page.

Phone: 937-610-7550


Media Inquiries

If you are a journalist preparing a news story about the Journal-News, Please contact Emily Broughton.

Employment Verification

Verify Job System is the authorized provider of employment verification services. To verify employment for one of our employees, please visit www.verifyjob.com or call 800.800.4857 and utilize the Cox Company Code (7220).

Leadership Team

Below, you’ll find a list of our executives, directors and editors.

Publisher: Jana Collier, Jana.Collier@coxinc.com

Senior Director of Operations: Mike Burlingame, Michael.Burlingame@coxinc.com

Senior Content Leader: Jim Bebbington, Jim.Bebbington@coxinc.com

Controller: Dave Dashewich, Dave.Dashewich@coxinc.com

Senior Human Resource Business Partner: Damon Woods, Damon.Woods@coxinc.com

Senior Director of Sales: Suzanne Klopfenstein, Suzanne.Klopfenstein@coxinc.com

Digital Director: Ashley Bethard, Ashley.Bethard@coxinc.com