Ross Local Schools has announced the first 12 inductees to its new Hall of Fame.

12 legends named to Ross Local Schools first-ever Hall of Fame

During the 2016-2017 school year, Ross Local Schools created the Hall of Fame that recognized alumni in five branches: Academic, Athletic, Community, Fine Arts, and a Veterans’ Wall of Honor.

Each branch of the Hall of Fame has a committee that reviews applications for induction into the Hall of Fame.

Induction weekend begins Jan. 19, 2018, with the inductees being introduced at halftime of the home varsity basketball game against Mt. Healthy.

The induction ceremony will take place on Jan. 20, 2018, at the Courtyard by Marriott Hamilton.