Several police agencies achieve re-certification in Ohio Collaborative Standards

Several local police departments have achieved re-certification in Ohio Collaborative Standards, Ohio Criminal Justice Services Executive Director Karhlton Moore announced Monday.

Re-certification takes place every three to four years by meeting standards for the use of force, including deadly force, and agency recruitment and hiring. OCJS plans to re-certify more than 200 agencies by 2020.

>> DeWine declares October FAFSA completion month in Ohio

The following area departments achieved re-certification:

  • Beavercreek Police Department
  • Fairfield Police Department
  • Greenville Police Department
  • Greene County Sheriff's Office
  • Kettering Police Department
  • Montgomery County Sheriff's Office
  • Vandalia Police Department

The complete list of agencies who have and have not been certified can be found here.

About the Author