Carlisle Indians football preview

High school: Carlisle Indians

Division: V

Region: 18

League/conference and division: Southwestern Buckeye League, Buckeye Division.

Head coach: Mike Brown, second year at Carlisle, 6-5 record; 40-17 overall career record.

Assistant coaches: Madaris Grant, Chad Allen, Matt Hodge, Alex Hemmelgarn, Kyle Stone.

2015 record, conference / overall: 4-2, 6-5.

2015 highlights: Tied for second in SWBL Buckeye with Milton-Union; made playoffs, losing 41-0 to Brooville.

5 key returners

Ridge Reed

DJ Chambers

Reece Human

Caleb Boy

Zayne Hart

Notable: Ridge Reed led entire SWBL in rushing with 212 carries for 1,825 yards (8.6) and 19 TD's.

Coach's comments: We have a very experienced group of seniors and skill position players coming back. We're looking to build off last year's playoff appearance and perform better in league play.

Schedule

Week 1: Fri., Aug. 26 at Franklin

Week 2: Fri., Sept. 2 host Miami Trace

Week 3: Fri., Sept. 9 at Oakwood

Week 4: Fri., Sept. 16 at Waynesville

Week 5: Fri., Sept. 23 host Northridge

Week 6: Fri., Sept. 30 host Preble Shawnee

Week 7: Fri., Oct. 7 at Madison

Week 8: Fri., Oct. 14 host Milton-Union

Week 9: Fri., Oct. 21 at Eaton

Week 10: Fri., Oct. 28 at Dixie

* All games start at 7 p.m.