SWOC baseball: Ross’ Rettinger, Harrison’s Lawhorn lead honorees

Jason Rettinger of Ross was named Coach of the Year on the 2018 Southwest Ohio Conference prep baseball team, while Harrison senior Joey Lawhorn was selected as Player of the Year.

Ross repeated as SWOC champion with a 9-3 record in Rettinger’s 14th and final year at the RHS helm.

Here is a full list of the conference honorees:

First Team

Edgewood — Mason Hollister, Ethan McCarty

Harrison — Joey Lawhorn, Cooper McElroy

Little Miami — Jake Gevedon

Mount Healthy — Derrick Sanders

Northwest — Adam Dearinger, Rodreco Rachel

Ross — Montana Allgaier, Andrew Beebe

Talawanda — Luke Dougherty

Second Team

Edgewood — Isaac Haskell, Koby Schmidt

Harrison — Coby Campbell, Reid Whitney

Little Miami — Andrew Hinds

Mount Healthy — Ronnell Ellison

Northwest — Austin Thom

Ross — Logan Fuller, Trevor House

Talawanda — Clayton Detherage

Honorable Mention

Edgewood — Kody McCarley

Harrison — Sean Lawhorn

Little Miami — Brody Reder

Mount Healthy — Kyler Litschgi

Northwest — Brandon Bennett

Ross — Clay Maggard

Talawanda — Caleb Owens

Sportsmanship Award

Edgewood — Corbin Shatto-Craft

Harrison — Quintin Power

Little Miami — Zach Smoot

Mount Healthy — Antonio Hawkins

Northwest — Andrew Lemon

Ross — Keegan Nickoson

Talawanda — Nick Frymier

About the Author