SWOC softball: Champion Harrison earns top individual honors

Southwest Ohio Conference prep softball champion Harrison swept the Player of the Year (sophomore Reagan Williamson) and Coach of the Year (Mike Schiering) honors this season.

The Wildcats went 11-1 in conference play to win the 2018 title.

Here is a full list of the SWOC honorees:

First Team

Edgewood — Sam Davis, Abby Landrum

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Middletown police shooting for suspects in theft of cigarettes
  2. 2 Monroe police cruiser involved in crash with truck
  3. 3 Butler County sheriff asks former presidents Bush, Obama to help re-op

Harrison — Paige Bemerer, Sami Wilkins, Reagan Williamson

Little Miami — Casey Kemp, Kaelyn Stenger

Northwest — Kylie Hiser, Alaina Maddy

Ross — Haley Grau, Kenzie Meyer

Second Team

Edgewood — Jenna Smith

Harrison — Gillian Metzger, Emily Wisman

Little Miami — Alivia Conte

Mount Healthy — Ama’Ria Jackson

Northwest — Harleigh Warren

Ross — Whitley Arno, Kaitlyn Justice, Emily Poling

Talawanda — Hannah Lightfield

Honorable Mention

Edgewood — Rileigh Todd

Harrison — Lita Caruso

Little Miami — Tyler Clark

Mount Healthy — Destiny Allen

Northwest — Jenalee Seizer

Ross — Maddy Foster

Talawanda — Kae’la Barger

Sportsmanship Award

Edgewood — Morgan McKnight

Harrison — Alyssa Ross

Little Miami — Nicole Schwartzenberger

Mount Healthy — Jullian Mullins

Northwest — Shelby Hartness

Ross — Ashley Shelton

Talawanda — Kyndal Haven

More from Journal-news