Users can also see, and even delete search history and friend requests, while also managing your shared information and who can see what from your account, CNBC reported.
There’s also a tool that is called “Access Your Information” that will allow you to see comments and posts you’ve shared that will give you the opportunity to delete them.
In a press release, Facebook said, "We've worked with regulators, legislators and privacy experts on these tools and updates. We'll have more to share in the coming weeks, including updates on the measures Mark (Zuckerberg) shared last week."
While Facebook claims that it has been working on the upgrades “for some time,” it can’t come fast enough after the company lost trust of many of its users as fallout from the Cambridge Analytica scandal.
Facebook has lost money recently and its shares are down over 13 percent, CNBC reported.
What You Need to Know: Facebook Data Breach