Carlisle to swear in 5 new council members today

Carlisle will have a swearing-in ceremony today for its four recently elected Village Council members and for a newly appointed council member.

The ceremony will start at 6:30 p.m. Thursday at Carlisle Town Hall, 760 Central Ave.

Mayor Randy Winkler will be conducting the ceremony to swear-in the recently elected council members William Bicknell, Tim Humphries, Randy Jewett, and Brad McIntosh. All four were elected to four-year terms that begin Jan. 1.

MORE: Carlisle Village Council fills seat of vacating member

Winkler will also swear in Councilwoman Barbara Tankersley, who was appointed to complete the remaining two years of Councilman James Lickliter’s term. Tankersley, who was appointed two years ago, had planned to run to retain her council seat but was disqualified due to errors on her petition.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Ex-Hamilton superintendent accused of sexual harassment, more
  2. 2 Juror replaced in Hamilton death penalty trial
  3. 3 Father/daughter charged with theft of tools bound to grand jury

A council member for 10 years, Lickliter’s resignation is effective on Dec. 31.

Residents and business owners are encouraged to attend the ceremony to meet their new council members.

More from Journal-news